Institute of Chemical Engineering
> Zum Inhalt

Additional Information

Research Team


Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn.

Stefan Müller

Head of research group

Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn.

Hermann Hofbauer

Head of project team

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn.

Anna Mauerhofer


Dipl.-Ing. Dr.tchn.

Florian Benedikt


Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn.

Josef Fuchs



Alexander Bartik

Proj.-Ass., doctoral candidate


Martin Hammerschmid

Proj.-Ass., doctoral candidate


Veronica Gubin

Proj.-Ass, doctoral canditate


Tom Popov

Proj.-Ass., doctoral canditate

Support and supervision of theses


Stephan Kreiger        Arash Aghaalikhani

(Master thesis 2018)    (Doctoral candidate 2019)


Roman Mader            Emanuel Boschmeier

(Master thesis 2018)    (Bachelor thesis 2018) 


Michael Malicha         Andreas Ramsbacher

(Master thesis 2018)    (Bachelor thesis 2018)


Constantin Walcher   Martin Hammerschmid

(Master thesis 2018)    (Master thesis 2018)


Ilaria Ricciuto            Markus Pribyl

(Master thesis 2018)    (Master thesis 2018)

Alumni Leadership Positions

Head of "Gasification & Gas Cleaning":

2015-2018 Johannes Schmid

2006-2013 Christoph Pfeifer

2000-2006 Reinhard Rauch

till 2000 & 2013-2015 Hermann Hofbauer



Head of "Process Simulation & Modeling"

2004-2012 Tobias Pröll

till 2003 Hermann Hofbauer

Alumni Students & Project Employees


Dhruv Rathee            Fatemeh Hassanli

(Master thesis 2018)   (Master thesis 2018)


Lara Theiss                Andreas Bickel

(Master thesis 2017)    (Master thesis 2018)


Matheus Teles            Jakob Ebner

(Master thesis 2017)    (Master thesis 2018)


Barbara Wojnicka      Monica Martin

(Internship 2017)         (Master thesis 2017)


Ralf Lattouf                 Stefan Hemetsberger 

(Doctoral thesis 2017)    (Doctoral thesis 2017)   


Magdalena Rihs           Martin Hammerschmid

(Bachelor thesis 2016)    (Bachelor thesis 2016)


Cesar Jorge Aguiari     Thomas Keller

(Doctoral thesis 2016)    (Bachelor thesis 2016)


Max Kolbitsch              Tamara Lechner

(Doctoral thesis 2016)    (Bachelor thesis 2016)


Peter Stipsitz                Constantin Walcher     

(Bachelor thesis 2016)   (Bachelor thesis 2016)


Herbert Pasteiner         Roland Diem

(Master thesis 2015)     (Doctoral thesis 2015)


Reinhard Jentsch         Christoph Varga

(Master thesis 2015)      (Doctoral thesis 2015)


Michael Weitzer           Mario Schmalzl

(Bachelor thesis 2014)  (Master thesis 2014)


Johannes Schmid           Daniel Cenk Rosenfeld

(Doctoral Thesis 2014)     (Bachelor Thesis 2014)


Josef Fuchs                   Dalibor Martinovic

(Master thesis 2013)     (Master thesis 2013)


Stefan Müller                Hannes Kitzler

(Doctoral thesis 2013)     (Doctoral thesis 2013)


Fritz Kirnbauer              Stefan Kern

(Doctoral thesis 2013)     (Doctoral thesis 2013)


Veronika Wilk                Andres Guio

(Doctoral thesis 2013)      (Doctoral thesis 2013)

Stefan Koppatz

(Doctoral thesis 2012)